Ted

Ted

My cheeky little furball

This is my little Ted, ‘Teddybear’ when he’s being good or ‘Oi, stop it!’ when he’s being naughty which if I’m being honest, is most of the time. He’s 5 years old and I got him from a local rescue home when he was a kitten. He was being kept with a boisterous ginger kitten that had scratched the cornea on Teds right eye quite deeply and I fully expected him to either end up blind in that eye or possibly have to have it removed but thanks to a great vet called Marisol, it healed and he’s made up for lost time and has been an absolute monster ever since! He’s sweet but completely nuts so think of a honey badger crossed with a care bear and you won’t be far off.

He’s exceptionally affectionate and loves to get involved in whatever is going on especially if you’re doing something involving small parts as he can hit them and they go really far! Either that or he will lie down on everthing for a while and then wonder off with loads of things stuck in his fur. He loves playing fetch and will actually bring toys to you to throw for him when he wants to play. He also chatters away incessantly when there are people around and he loves being picked up and held while lying on his back like a baby.

If I’m eating something new, he makes a nuisance of himself until I let him try it. He likes olives, strawberries, raspberries, blackcurrants, gooseberries, Bombay mix, pringles, cookies, the chicken from a madras curry as well as the rice, ginger cake, crunchy nut cornflakes, porridge with golden syrup, strawberry ice cream, yoghurt and baked beans. Once he’s had a little taste, he’s happy. I’ve never known a cat like him and I’ve been around cats since the day I was born.

In case you can’t tell, I love him to bits and that’s why he’s ended up becoming my mascot.

4 responses to “Ted

Leave a Reply

